internal water tank

in Anything Eriba-related Sun Aug 05, 2018 2:10 pm
by chris ransom (deleted)

Hi all,I have a internal water tank under the seat with a boiler situated next to it. There are quite a few issues with this system, mainly filling and traveling
I wonder whether it would be viable to remove said tank and make a connection under the sink with a small container and pump?
Be aware I have very little electrics experience.
My eriba is a triton 420 gt

chris

Scroll up

RE: internal water tank

in Anything Eriba-related Sun Aug 05, 2018 3:25 pm
by eribaMotters | 5.257 Posts

Chris,
doesn't your tank have an outside filling point a little like a plastic fuel cap. You top the tank up via this using a watering can.

Colin

Skoda Yeti diesel 2wd _ ex 430, 552, camplet trailer tent, 310, now a nice white 2017 430.
Scroll up

in Anything Eriba-related Sun Aug 05, 2018 5:07 pm
by Aaron Calder | 3.732 Posts

I thought we had already discussed this. See here.

Forum Administrator
2003 Triton 420 and Audi A4 2.0Tfsi S-line SE Cabriolet
Scroll up

in Anything Eriba-related Thu Aug 09, 2018 1:13 am
by Len Amey (deleted)

You're forgetting the boiler & washroom, do you have a shower & does your toilet have it's own header tank or does it take a feed from the inboard tank?

I'm not totally au fait with your set up but from my M/hame experience, you will almost certainly have a central pump near the tank which will feed all of the outlets. You need to establish if the pump is controlled by micro switches on the taps or by a pressure switch (more likely).

If it's the latter, then you will need to replace the taps with micro switch ones, but you would need to do that anyway as they will be hot & cold & you will need cold only. You'll need two submersible pumps & containers (if you even have room for one under the washroom sink?) + find a way of getting an electrical feed into the under sink lockers & wire it all up, not that technical but fiddly & awkward non the less.