Cleaning pop up canvas

in Anything Eriba-related Fri Sep 28, 2018 6:26 pm
by Phil Barber (deleted)

Hello all,

Our 2007 Puck has a pretty grubby roof canvas and we're keen on a clean up. I'd like to ask if anyone else has had success with this and the method they used. I've never tried to clean canvas before and I'm a bit concerned I'll make a pigs ear of it which would be a shame!!

Thanks a lot.

Phil

Scroll up

RE: Cleaning pop up canvas

in Anything Eriba-related Fri Sep 28, 2018 6:39 pm
by Julie Grafo | 3.450 Posts

You need 303 Multi surface cleaner to clean the canvas and 303 Fabric guard to re-roof the canvas. There is a very detailed description of how to remove the canvas from the Eriba (in the Blog section) to clean it or you can clean it in situ. We removed ours to clean it, next time I'd be tempted to do it in situ. If you don't remove it to clean make sure you remove all upholstery and cover all surfaces to protect them. You also need really good weather for the canvas to dry so it may not be a job for this time of year.
It did clean up quite a lot so worth doing.

Julie & Neil. 2008 530GT pushing Honda CR-V 1.6 iDTEC SE+

, eribanaut, addisb and like this post!
Last edited Fri Sep 28, 2018 6:40 pm | Scroll up

in Anything Eriba-related Fri Sep 28, 2018 8:43 pm
by Phil Barber (deleted)

Thanks you Julie and Neil for this advice. I'll definitely have a go probably with the canvas in situ. Next summer it'll get done!! So very pleased with our Puck!!

All the best,

Phil and Jane

Scroll up

in Anything Eriba-related Mon Oct 01, 2018 7:34 am
by eribanaut | 1.228 Posts

Its a good idea to remove the pop top bungee first, 303 makes it stretch like hell.
Dave

Skoda Kodiaq 2.0 150 Tdi DSG Troll 552 - 2005
Don't worry about the destination, enjoy the journey.
likes this post!
Scroll up

in Anything Eriba-related Mon Oct 01, 2018 8:37 am
by Agger (deleted)

Quote: eribanaut wrote in post #4