Toilet fill and flush

in Improving your pride and joy and how to fix things Wed Mar 23, 2022 4:01 pm
by cabbie37 | 643 Posts

I'm posting this on behalf of a pal who has recently joined the forum, but is away from his computer and cant remember his logon credentials. He has recently purchased a 2007 420 GT and is having a problem with his tolet fill and flush. It's only his second time away in it (the last was last weekend!) so be kind. I am unable to give precise advice as his van has powered flush of which I have had no experience. His problems are two fold.

One. He is unable to fill the flush reservoir. On trying to do that, the filler tube fills with 1/2 pint of water and then does not drain int the tank. The sight tube remains empty.

Two. The electric flush does not work. He is pretty confident all the fuses are ok (and I trust him when he says that) but it could be that if the tank is empty, the flush will not run.

Can anyone suggest what he might do to overcome this issue please? He is in the deepest Fens, surrounded by what he describes as wind farms and brussel sprouts...

Any advice gratefully recieved I will pass on to him tout de suite...

[[File:986ec7a9-59b3-4449-9555-0784dc76883b.JPG|none|auto]]

Last edited Wed Mar 23, 2022 4:10 pm | Scroll up

RE: Toilet fill and flush

in Improving your pride and joy and how to fix things Wed Mar 23, 2022 4:13 pm
by cabbie37 | 643 Posts

There - and as soon as I post the question, he resolves it. By adding an extension to the filler neck this apparently allows the water level to be higher than the rim of the filler which allows it then to flow over the u bend and into the tank.

Different from my Troll...

Hey-ho...

Last edited Wed Mar 23, 2022 4:13 pm | Scroll up

in Improving your pride and joy and how to fix things Wed Mar 23, 2022 4:39 pm
by eribaMotters | 5.298 Posts