Original Eriba artwork

in Anything Eriba-related Wed Jun 17, 2015 1:55 pm
by Pepé Le Pew | 2.722 Posts

A little while ago I posted a couple of examples of sketches of our two Eribas, past and present. Although I'm an illustrator by profession it's in a very different field, so I thought I'd have a bash at drawing our Troll just for a change and to see if I could make a half-decent job of capturing something of the character of these vans.

I'm chuffed (and grateful) to say that several people here were very kind in their comments about both the Troll and the Puck L I did later, and some suggested that I might offer to take up commissions to draw other people's Eribas.

So, having had a conflab with admin, I am.

Offering to draw other people's Eribas, that is.

What you'd get from me would be an original - the original - drawing of your caravan, done in the style of the two I've done previously and which I've taken the liberty of posting again here down at the bottom of all these words.

It doesn't have to be just one van. If you'd like a montage of past vans - or present ones if you've got a swarm of them - I'm happy to do that.

The original would be a bit smaller than A3 (but bigger than A4), in either landscape or portrait format depending on the composition of the drawing and that of the photograph I'm working from. A3 is about 16½" x 11½".

This is where you come in, because I'd need you to e-mail me your bestest and most favourite Eriba photo to work from.

There are no particular requirements regarding the photo other than that it needs to be of the kind of resolution which picks up all the detail you'd like to see in my drawing when you blow the photo of choice up full screen on your own computer. Nice contrasty photos with the light - sunlight, if possible - coming from an interesting direction are tops, and better from my point of view than those taken in the flat light of a dull day. You know the kind of thing.