Towing Worries!

in We've got it down to a T Sun Nov 29, 2020 3:56 pm
by Tomandjerry (deleted)

Hello All

Thanks for adding us to this group.
We are the very proud owners of a 2013 Eriba Troll bought it in February and have had a great time this year when the rules permitted. Had a campervan for a few years which was nice but not nearly as good as our Eriba.

When we got the van I checked on what towcar info and it showed that our Fiat 500X 1.6 lounge was good match so I got a tow bar fitted and away we went. I have no experience of towing anything bigger than a small trailer.

It pulls fine and braking is good and on motorways you hardly know it is there but on your normal roads with the lumps and bumps you can feel it there a bit like a tail wagging the dog if that makes sense?

I was a bit concerned about this and have looked at the weights and am now completely confused! I also checked on the caravan club site and that says its not a good match and I'm breaking the law!

Any advice would be much appreciated

Thanks

Last edited Sun Nov 29, 2020 3:56 pm | Scroll up

RE: Towing Worries!

in We've got it down to a T Sun Nov 29, 2020 4:05 pm
by eribanaut | 1.228 Posts

Try this site, n average the're pretty good
https://www.towcar.info/
Dave

Skoda Kodiaq 2.0 150 Tdi DSG Troll 552 - 2005
Don't worry about the destination, enjoy the journey.
likes this post!
Scroll up

in We've got it down to a T Sun Nov 29, 2020 4:16 pm
by eribaMotters | 5.315 Posts