Blister on the bodywork

in Improving your pride and joy and how to fix things Thu Nov 02, 2023 3:59 pm
by BVMC | 8 Posts

On collecting our new-to-us 2015 Triton 430 on a rainy day last week, after 20 miles I noticed a blister at the back of the caravan.
Blister1.jpg - Bild entfernt (keine Rechte)Blister2.jpg - Bild entfernt (keine Rechte)
Has anyone else seen this on theirs? It has gone down now (presumably the water has drained away), but is it something that I should get repaired and, if so, how?
Brian.

Scroll up

RE: Blister on the bodywork

in Improving your pride and joy and how to fix things Thu Nov 02, 2023 4:08 pm
by Allypete | 30 Posts

I have heard recently that some Eribas have got a vinyl wrap on the lower section to create a silver finish. Could yours be one of these? I could be totally wrong as I'm new to these vans. It looks to me that water is getting under the vinyl.

It looks like the rain is channeling down from the waist strip above - so you may have a defective seal near the handle end.

Pete

Last edited Thu Nov 02, 2023 4:10 pm | Scroll up

in Improving your pride and joy and how to fix things Thu Nov 02, 2023 4:13 pm
by Randa france | 12.872 Posts

Hi Brain. Who did you purchase it from? A Dealer or privately. I've not seen or heard of this happening before particularly as it's a modern van.

Allypete may be correct in suspecting that it could be a vinyl wrap although I only know of one retailer who does that by wrapping the lower van in either red or blue. Not heard that they do silver but who knows?
Randa

ERIBAFOLK POP UP EVERYWHERE 1999 Eriba Troll 530 pushing a VW Touran 2L TDi Match . FORUM ADMINISTRATOR

Last edited Thu Nov 02, 2023 4:19 pm | Scroll up

in Improving your pride and joy and how to fix things Thu Nov 02, 2023 4:45 pm
by eribaMotters | 5.309 Posts