ACSI Experiences

in Making the most of that expensive pitch Fri Aug 04, 2017 9:02 am
by Deeps (deleted)

We have had ACSI membership for a few years now although not being 'tourers' likes some on here skipping from one town to another LOL, we have only had occasion to make use of it twice.

Our last use of the card spanning the period June/July resulted in a saving of over 200€ with no restrictions attached in choice of pitch or electrical amps etc. That said, I have read many times that upon presentation of the ACSI card, members have been offered less than desirable pitches (in terms of size) and/or lower electrical supplies i.e. 6amps as opposed to 10amps. I have also read that when the ACSI card is used there is a restriction of a single shower being applied although I have no experience of this personally. From reading it would appear that if and when restrictions are attached to claiming an ACSI membership price reduction, this is more often than not to be the case in France and Italy but not Germany and Austria.

I know that there are several members of the forum that travel and make extensive use of the ACSI membership card so might I ask if you yourselves have found any of the above to be the case?

Last edited Fri Aug 04, 2017 9:40 am | Scroll up

RE: ACSI Experiences

in Making the most of that expensive pitch Fri Aug 04, 2017 9:10 am
by Aaron Calder | 3.744 Posts

We have experienced none of the above while touring extensively in France over the past six years, Alan.

The attitude is usually, 'Park anywhere you like, pitch however you prefer and come back and tell me your pitch number when you are established on site.'

Speaking French may of course help but we've always been met with courtesy and helpfulness and like you have saved a fortune in site fees.

Forum Administrator
2003 Triton 420 and Audi A4 2.0Tfsi S-line SE Cabriolet
and like this post!
Scroll up

in Making the most of that expensive pitch Fri Aug 04, 2017 9:12 am