Good morning to all Newbie also looking for Eriba

in Hi. Please take a couple of minutes to say hello here Mon Jan 20, 2014 9:49 am
by Morphy | 972 Posts

Good morning and hello to everyone, I am a newbie and just starting to look for an Eriba sorted of leaning towards 320 gt boss would like a toilet in the van. I also like the slightly larger eriba triton.

They sell really quick and when you work with few days off it is hard to get a chance to get out and look. We are going to the Birmingham caravan show we don't have a lot of money but thinking it may be better going for new. Any way enjoying reading the forum and other peoples stories and just thing Eriba.

Once more Hi from Morphy.

Last edited Mon Jan 20, 2014 9:49 am | Scroll up

RE: Good morning to all Newbie also looking for Eriba

in Hi. Please take a couple of minutes to say hello here Mon Jan 20, 2014 10:03 am
by Randa france | 13.048 Posts

Hello Morphy and welcome to the forum. Really glad you could join the family

When we were first drawn to the Eriba Touring range a few years ago we also instantly fell in love with the 320. To us it looked to be the correct proportions for a small van and it was the smallest in the Eriba range to have an on-board loo for those quick night time trips for a pee after too much vino the night before.

However, they are like gold dust so you'll have to be pretty quick to get one. This also applies to it's bigger sister, the Triton 420. That model appears to be the favourite of most Eribarists. It's still a two berth with a front kitchen but has longer beds than the 320.

As for us, we tried for a few 320's but when visiting Automotive Leisure one weekend we were sold on a 1999 Troll 530 and are very happy with it.

Regarding your choice of van, do you know what age you're looking for? As you know, all Eribas are very expensive but don't be put off by the age. They are normally well looked after and in the right hands, last for an eternity