Eriba newbie the essential list

in Anything Eriba-related Mon Nov 18, 2019 8:10 pm
by Bellbeard (deleted)

Hi all,

Complete newbie awaiting our new Eriba at the beginning of next year, never owned any type of caravan before what essentials do we need?
Obviously down with the general kitting out the kitchen, awning camping chairs etc but other caravan peeps we know are talking about water barrels/waste water holders and we are lost!! Any help you guys can give with a bit of eriba owners essentials list we would be very grateful!! We have two very young hyper boys and some mornings pants before trousers is a struggle so feel free to talk to me in the simplest language possible!!

Randa france, and PooleDweller like this post!
Scroll up

RE: Eriba newbie the essential list

in Anything Eriba-related Mon Nov 18, 2019 8:36 pm
by eribaMotters | 5.328 Posts

I hope you can cope with the wait. For our current va it was 8 months.

The fresh water stuff first. If you have the water tanks underneath the sinks then get a cheap 10L watering can and fix a bit of hose to the end. If you have a 30L tank under one of the seats that is filled from the outside then still get the watering can but you will not need the bit of hose on the end.
For waste water we have always used a buiders bucket.
When our two boys holidayed with us they could eat for Britain. We used to use one of the small 1400 watt electric ovens often sold in Aldi and Lidl. This was invaluable but we replaced it with a Remoska, ideal for the two of us, when they decided not to join us. 1400 watt is OK on UK sites but a problem on many continental sites where the 470 watt Remoska comes into its own. I take it you have bought a low wattage kettle.
If you have space in the car then a second fridge [240v table top or 3-way camping], not a cool box, is a boom both for the extra capacity and the ability to keep things colder than the caravan fridge when temperatures climb into the 30's and higher.